Tags

, , ,

Calm and collected, Rin Shibuya comes from social game “IDOLM@STER Cinderella Girls” that is very popular in Japan. This is divinelight and here is my review.

1. The Character

Rin Shibuya is one of the character available for social game “IDOLM@STER Cinderella Girls“. She has a calm and hard-to-approach attitude, more of her statistic data could be found here.

2. Unboxing the Box

Figma Rin Shibuya comes with her own figma, the dog, and replacements for her arms for her favourite pose. The dog also comes with the lash and the collar for the dog.

Replacement hands, I don’t know, do I miss a hand here or not?

3. Presentation

She has three expression faceplates, the calm/cool, smile, and happily laughing.

For me, her distinctive feature is how she could replicate the calm pose with resting her hands beneath the uniform. You see, as far as I know, this never be able to replicated in other figma.

Her dog is surely cute as well, too bad I’m not good to photograph them enough, moreover replicating the scene for her walking her dog.

4. Verdict

Figma Rin Shibuya is about a cool yet calm girl. While I’ve never played IDOLM@STER Cinderella Girls, I always like her so much from the first time she got announced as figma.

However, due to her being a limited item (EX series), I somehow gave up until I finally met her in AFAID 2013 when Goodsmile Company put her on sale in their booth.

More info from official site is found here